top of page
  • Writer's pictureArjun Karunakaran (Nadanta)

The Past Year in Research at Nadanta Research Institute

Updated: May 1



As stated in Ayurveda and Tantra Shastra, Prakriti (Nature) is an equilibrium of the three Gunas or unique energetic forces namely Sattva, Rajas and Tamas. These three signify Pancha Maha Bhutas emerged by Panchikaranama (combination) of the five supreme elements, i.e. Prithvi (Earth), Jala (Water), Agni (Fire), Vayu (Air) and Akash (Space).

The aforementioned five elements merge to form Three Doshas or Tri Doshas that control the functional aspects of the human body and their imbalance result in various ailments. Tri Doshas referred to be as Vatta (Akash + Vayu Mahabhutas), Pitta (Agni + Jala Mahabhutas) and Kapha (Jala + Prithvi Mahabhutas) are associated with Wind, Heat & Moist respectively. Hence in the text Arogya Kalpadruma, it has been quoted that maintain a harmonious life with the Mother Earth and consume natural edibles according to rithu (season).

Ayurveda defines that Soma (body) is formed by Sapta Dhatus (Seven Tissues) and are regulated by Tri Doshas. They are; 1. Rasa Dhatu - Tissue Fluids/ Plasma 2. Rakta Dhatu - Blood 3. Mamsa Dhatu - Muscle 4. Meda Dhatu - Fat & Connective Tissues 5. Asthi Dhatu - Bone Tissue 6. Majja Dhatu - Bone Marrow 7. Shukra Dhatu - Reproductive System

Sri Vidya practice of Yoga meditation and specific Ayurveda techniques enhance our behavioural patterns, there by unlocking Prana for its smooth flux. Precisely Psychological as well as Physical issues can be alleviated and healed by ensuing our traditional methodolog

bottom of page